MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

September 26, 2014

The Special Meeting of the Third Laguna Hills Mutual Board of Directors, a California nonprofit mutual benefit corporation, was held on Friday, September 26, 2014 at 8:30 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present:	Mike Straziuso, Kathryn Freshley, Ray Gros, Judith Troutman, Beth Perak, Wei-Ming Tao, Hank Gioia, Rosemarie di Lorenzo Dickins, Won Chang, John Luebbe
Directors Absent:	Bert Moldow
Inspectors of Election:	Hillel Pitlik, Chair; Charline Brant; Marvin Walts
Staff Present:	Kim Taylor, Christine Polek, Pamela Bashline
Others Present:	Pat Martin and Dan Pabich of Martin and Chapman

CALL TO ORDER

President Mike Straziuso, President of the Corporation, chaired the meeting, stated that it was a special meeting held pursuant to notice duly given, established a quorum, and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to effect the counting of the Ballots for the 2014 Board of Director Election, pursuant to California Civil Code §5100. The meeting was called to order at 8:30 A.M.

Without objection, the Agenda was approved as written.

The Inspectors of Election were certified by a notary and announced that a quorum has been established.

President Straziuso opened the floor to Hillel Pitlik, Chair of the Inspectors of Election, who introduced Charline Brant and Marvin Walts as the other Inspectors of Election in the counting activities.

Mr. Pitlik explained the ballot count procedures and answered questions about the ballot boxes and ballot procedures.

Martin and Chapman began opening the ballot envelopes at 8:35 A.M. and the Inspectors commenced to open the ballots.

The Inspectors were available to answer questions.

The Inspectors of Election began examining the irregular ballots with Martin and Chapman at 10:35 A.M.

Martin and Chapman commenced scanning and counting of the ballots at 10:50 A.M.

The election results were announced at 11:00 A.M. and the following candidates were elected to fill four (4) vacancies on the Board of Directors, term expiring 2016.

<u>3 YEAR TERM</u>	
James Tung	1610
James Matson	1567
John McRae	1485
Bunny Carpenter	1457
The remaining election results are as follows:	
Burt Baum	1163
Joan Milliman	957
William Walsh	1109
Denise Welch	1049

With no further business before the Board of Directors, the special meeting was adjourned at 11:00 A.M.

Judith Troutman, Secretary